Posted in Uncategorized

A Blue Mind…

I had got given the opportunity to be a part of Kapinga’s third year final Short Film, Which was an insightful experience for me, especially as a first-year student. She created an abstract film representing depression. It’s a challenging but meaningful piece and my role was the Director of photography so I contributed in what shots would look best but I was also operating the camera.

This adventure opened my eyes to the testing demand of the industry. The pressure to get it right as this was my first time in a significant role for a project close to the heart of the creator, also the fact this is the piece that would determine her final grade.

Additionally, I got the chance to work on my editing skills because I got to Edit the trailer to the short film which was used to promote the project.

 

 

Leave a Reply

